Duffield Squash & Racketball – flooding incident

Duffield Squash & Racketball – flooding incident
On Friday 20 October 2023 all squash courts and gym area (and tennis courts) suffered substantial flood damage.
No facilities available at the club until further notice (could be for a considerable time).
League fixtures will be rearranged accordingly.  Please contact Duffield team contact or team contact.
Please let me know of any fixtures changes to dates etc.
Gill – League Secretary

Update:  Derbyshire League home matches for Duffield will be played at The Manor – please check for confirmation with team captains.

Winter League updated 6 Sept 23

Division 1
Duffield 1,  Duffield 2,  Burton 1,  Team Manor (to play double season)
Divison 2
Duffield 3,  Duffield 4,  Burton 2,  Ashbourne,  Alfreton,  Hood Park

First few fixtures :
Division 1
21 September 2023
Duffield 1  v  Duffield 2
Burton 1  v  Team Manor
5 October 2023
Burton 1  v  Duffield 1
Duffield 2  v  Team Manor
Division 2
28 September 2023
Duffield 3  v  Duffield 4
Burton 2  v  Ashbourne
Alfreton  v  Hood Park
12 October 2023
Burton 2  v  Duffield 3
Duffield 4  v  Alfreton
Ashbourne  v  Hood Park

Please send nominated order to League Secretary before first match. This must include correct name spelling and ES membership number and SquashLevel where appropriate.
League Rules are available on home page of matches. See rule 6 (b) and 6 (c).


Summer League & Winter League

Summer League
Division 1  –  please note matches in August are scheduled weekly.
This is to allow all fixtures to be completed before the end of season / start of winter league.

Winter League
Proposed start date will be Thursday 21 September (dependant on number of teams per division.  Fee will be £25 per team.

Teams so far : (14 August)
Burton (2),  Hood Park, Duffield (?), The Manor, Alfreton, Ashbourne
Queens Park (not sure yet?)